Shows Main Header

Award Recipients

2016 Award Recipients

Toshi Narahashi Poster Competition

2016 Poster Award Photo: (Left to Right) Jasmine Brown, Marshall Edwards, Shivani Ghaisas, Dr. Will Boyes, Miles Bryan, Briana Miranda, Kim Keil


First Place:

Katriana Popichak,
Colorado State University

Mentor: Dr. Ron Tjalkens

Second Place:

Miles Bryan,
Vanderbilt University

Mentor: Aaron Bowman

Third Place:

Shivani Ghaisas,
Iowa State University

Mentor: Dr. Anumantha Kanthasamy


First Place:

Briana Miranda,
University of Pittsburg

Mentors: Drs. Edward Burton and J. Timothy Greenamyre

Second Place:

Marissa Sobolewski,
University of Rochester

Mentor: Dr. Deborah Cory-Slechta

Third Place:

Kim Keil,
University of California, Davis

Mentor: Dr. Pam Lein

Travel Award Winners

Jasmine Brown,

Marshall Edwards,
UT Health Science Center at San Antonio

Dana Lauterstein,
NYU School of Medicine

2017 Travel Award Photo: (left to right) Dr. Jason Richardson, Gelareh Alam, Dhelbie Burchfield, Pallavi Pilaka and Dr. Andrew Ottens










Remembrance of
Dr. Diane Miller

Remembrance of
Dr. Bernie Wiess

Dr. Gale Richardson, University of Pittsburgh will take over Editor in Chief of Neurotoxicology and Teratology from Dr. Phil Bushnell as of July 1 2017

Dr. Pamela Lein, U California Davis and Dr. Remco Westerink, Utrecht University, The Netherlands will take over Editor(s) in Chief of Neurotoxicology from Dr. Joan Cramner as of July 1 2017.

A commemoration of the loss of one of our Distinguished Neurotoxicologists, Dr. Herbert Needleman...

Neurotoxicology Faculty Position

Molecular Neurotoxicology

Dr. Toshio Narahashi Obituary