SOT Awards

Regulatory and Safety Evaluation SS Best Paper of the Year Award

Deadline: February 1

The Regulatory and Safety Evaluation Specialty Section would like to recognize talented researchers who have recently published exceptional papers that contribute to the field of regulatory and safety evaluation in toxicology.

This award will be presented to the author(s) of the best paper published in the calendar year preceding the Annual Meeting at which the award is recognized. The first author will receive an award of $1000 from the RSESS. The author(s) need not be a member of the Society of Toxicology.

Nominations should include a one page summary of the paper’s contribution to the science of regulatory and safety evaluation and a copy of the article for which the nomination is being made.

Any member of the Society may submit one title for consideration. The recipients of this award will receive a cash award. Please submit nominations to Dr. Kristina Chadwick .

Awardees will be notified by February 28, 2022.

Award Group: SOT