Shows Main Header


Virtual 2021 SOT Annual Meeting

Plan to attend the SOT Virtual 2021 Annual Meeting and ToxExpo from March 12-26, 2021. Registrants residing in a developing country are eligible for a reduced registration for the 2021 Virtual Annual Meeting. Please contact the SOT Registration Department for details.

ASIO Annual Virtual Reception

Please mark your calendars to join ASIO Annual Virtual Reception on Tuesday, March 23, 2021 at 7:30-9:30 pm EST/4:30-6:30pm PST (Wednesday, March 24 5:00-7:00 am IST). More details to join the reception will be communicated soon.

Past Announcements

January 12, 2021—ASIO Coffee with Mentor

With the spirit of not allowing COVID-19 to disrupt mentoring opportunities for our members, ASIO is happy to announce its first series of virtual mentoring events. Thanks to our amazing mentors for volunteering for this important activity.

Mentor Date/Time (EST)
Dec 12, 2020/12pm
Vijay P. Kale Dec 19, 2020/4pm
Jan 9, 2021/11am
Udayan Apte Jan 16, 2021/12pm
Smita Salian-Mehta Jan 23, 2021/12pm
Shaila Rao Jan 24, 2021/4pm
Sudin Bhattacharya Feb 06, 2021/4pm
Adhithiya Charli Feb 20, 2021/11am

If you are interested to join as a MENTEE in any of planned sessions please fill in the form here.

The participant list will be finalized by EOB Thursday prior to the scheduled event. The Google Meet link will be emailed to the participants by EOB Friday prior to the scheduled event.

We are still open to recruit more MENTORS for next slot of events. If you are interested to mentor please contact Adhithiya Charli at

July 31, 2020—Congratulations to the Winners of 2020 ASIO Awards

Dr. Dharm Singh Postdoctoral Fellow Best Abstract Awards
Niyati Vaccharajani, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Milan Prajapati, Brown University

Dr. Harihara Mehendale Graduate Student Best Abstract Awards
Archit Rastogi, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Dharmin Rokad, Iowa State University
Prathyusha Bagam, Southern University A&M College

Dr. Laxman Desai Graduate Student Best Abstract Awards
Durgesh Kumar Dwivedi, National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research (NIPER)
Isha Mhatre, Northeast Ohio Medical University

Toxikon, a Preclinical Toxicology Organization; and Dr. Dharm Singh International Travel Award
Snigdha Gupta, Indian Institute of Toxicology Research CSIR
Vidya Chandrasekaran, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

ASIO Young Investigator Award
Mayur S. Mitra, B. Pharm, PhD, DABT, Senior Scientist, Genentech

ASIO Senior Toxicologist Award
Satheesh Anand, PhD, DABT, Principal Scientist, Boehringer Ingelheim

Outstanding Graduate Student Leadership Award by GSLC
Tarana Arman, ASIO Student Representative

“Outstanding Graduate Student Leadership Award is sponsored by the SOT Graduate Student Leadership Committee (GSLC). These awards are presented at the SOT Annual Meeting at the Student/Postdoc Mixer to student representatives who were nominated by their component group for going above and beyond the normal expected duties of a graduate student representative and contributed to the Society in a significant manner. GSLC acknowledge the award recipients for the outstanding and exemplary service to both the GSLC and the Society of Toxicology.