Share this page.

Biological Modeling Specialty Section (BMSS)

2011 BMSS Award Winners

Congratulations to our 2011 joint award winners!

Perry J. Gehring Student Award for Excellence in Biological Modeling: Anne Loccisano—“Development of Human Gestation and Lactation PBPK Models for Perfluorooctanoate (PFOA) and Perfluorooctanesulfonate”

Best Paper Award: Nicholas Luke, Reeder Sams, Michael DeVito, Rory Conolly, Hisham El-Masri—"Development of Quantitative Model Incorporating Key Events in a Hepatotoxic Mode of Action to Predict Tumor Incidence"