Share this page.

Biological Modeling Specialty Section (BMSS)

2013 BMSS Award Winners

  • Perry J. Gehring Student/Post-Doc Award: Zhoumeng Lin, University of Georgia, Gestational and Lactational Physiologically-based Pharmacokinetic (PBPK) Models for the Herbicide Atrazine in Rats: Development and Optimization
  • Best Paper Award: Corley RA, Kabilan S, Kuprat AP, Carson JP, Minard KR, Jacob RE, Timchalk C, Glenny R, Pipavath S, Cox T, Wallis CD, Larson RF, Fanucchi MV, Postlethwait EM, Einstein DR. Comparative computational modeling of airflows and vapor dosimetry in the respiratory tracts of rat, monkey, and human. Toxicol Sci. 2012, 128(2):500-16.
  • Honorable Mentions (Best Paper Award):
    - Jones et al. Mechanistic pharmacokinetic modeling for the prediction of transporter-mediated disposition in humans from sandwich culture human hepatocyte data. Drug Metab Disp. 2012, 40: 1007-1017.
    - Kleinstreuer et al. In vitro Perturbations of Targets in Cancer Hallmark Processes Predict Rodent Chemical Carcinogenesis. Toxicol Sci. 2012, 131(1): 40-55.
    - Verner et al. Using population physiologically based pharmacokinetic modeling to determine optimal sampling times and to interpret biological exposure markers: The example of occupational exposure to styrene. Toxicol Lett. 2012, 213: 299-304.