Share this page.

Biological Modeling Specialty Section (BMSS)

2015 BMSS Award Winners

  • Perry J. Gehring Student/Post-Doc Award:

Student winner: Axelle Marchand, Université de Montréal, Evaluation and Modeling of the Impact of Co-Exposures to VOC Mixtures on Urinary Biomarkers (Abstract #1376, Poster #309, 1:00 PM, Tue 3/24/2014).

Post-Doc winner: Jeremy Leonard, US Environmental Protection Agency, Development of a Conceptual Module to Investigate Pharmacokinetic Influences When Evaluating Chemicals in Adverse Outcome Pathways (Abstract #2233, Poster #450, 1:00 PM, Wed 3/25/2014).

  • Best Paper Award: Yang Y, Nadanaciva S, Will Y, Woodhead JL, Howell BA, Watkins PB, Siler SQ. MITOsym®: A Mechanistic, Mathematical Model of Hepatocellular Respiration and Bioenergetics. Pharm Res. 2015, 32(6):1975-92.
  • Honorable Mentions (Best Paper Award):
    - Bogen KT. Mechanistic Models Fit to ED001 Data on >40,000 Trout Exposed to Dibenzo[A,L]pyrene Indicate Mutations Do Not Drive Increased Tumor Risk. Dose Response. 2014, 12(3):386-403.
    - Wetmore BA, Allen B, Clewell HJ 3rd, Parker T, Wambaugh JF, Almond LM, Sochaski MA, Thomas RS. Incorporating population variability and susceptible subpopulations into dosimetry for high-throughput toxicity testing. Toxicol Sci. 2014, 142(1):210-24.
    - Yoon M, Kedderis GL, Yan GZ, Clewell HJ 3rd. Use of in vitro data in developing a physiologically based pharmacokinetic model: Carbaryl as a case study. Toxicology. 2015, 332:52-66.
    - Li Z, Sun B, Clewell RA, Adeleye Y, Andersen ME, Zhang Q. Dose-response modeling of etoposide-induced DNA damage response. Toxicol Sci. 2014, 137(2):371-84.