About The Exposure Specialty Section


The purpose and objectives of the Exposure Specialty Section shall be:

To facilitate the exchange of information and interactions across Society of Toxicology members participating in exposure research.

To foster the evolution, advancement, and integration of exposure-based approaches as they pertain to the needs of toxicology and risk evaluation.

To serve as an educational, mentorship, and networking resource for graduate students, postdoctoral fellows, and scientists interested in exposure research.

To develop, propose, and conduct a variety of cutting-edge programs and educational activities that emphasize the latest developments and issues in exposure research.

Organizing Committee

John F. Wambaugh, PhD

US Environmental Protection Agency

Barbara A. Wetmore, PhD

US Environmental Protection Agency

Jon A. Arnot, PhD

ARC Arnot Research and Consulting Inc. / University of Toronto, Canada

Yuxia Cui, PhD

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences

Neeraja Erraguntla, PhD, DABT

American Chemistry Council

Elke Jensen, PhD

Dow Corning Corporation

Daland Juberg, PhD, ATS

Dow Corning Corporation

Judy S. LaKind, PhD

LaKind Associates, LLC; University of Maryland School of Medicine

Annie Lumen, PhD

US Food and Drug Administration / National Center for Toxicological Research

Paul S. Price, PhD

US Environmental Protection Agency

Hua Qian, PhD

ExxonMobil Biomedical Sciences, Inc.

Brooke Tvermoes, PhD



SOT Council approved the Exposure Specialty Section bylaws in September 2017.