Midwest Regional Chapter

President’s Message

Hello MRC/SOT members,

We hope you can join us for MRC/SOT spring virtual annual meeting entitled “Toxicology as a Multi-Disciplinary Field: Regulation, Communication, and the Path to Certification” on Friday, April 29, 2022 (9:00 AM–12:00 PM CDT). We look forward to presentations from Nick Jermstad, MS (Director, Toxicology and Environmental Assessment at Intertek) and Kaiping Chen, PhD (Assistant Professor at UW-Madison) on food and regulatory toxicology and science communication. We also have an exciting student outreach event with talk from Donald Stump, PhD, DABT (Senior Director at CRL) and competitive student flash talks. A special thanks to Ashley Brinkman, PhD, DABT (President-Elect, MRC/SOT) for being the program chair and organizing this meeting.

Please see our Meetings page for more details.

Kind regards,
Smita Salian-Mehta, PhD, DABT, ERT
President 2021–2022, MRC/SOT