Award Descriptions and Deadlines

PANWAT Student Award

Deadline: September 2

Applicable Documents: 2022-PANWAT-abstract-submittal-form.pdf  

Please submit nominations to: PANWAT

Graduate students and postdocs who are members of the PANWAT Regional Chapter may apply. Participants must submit an abstract by the annual meeting abstract submission deadline and give an oral or poster presentation at the PANWAT Regional Chapter annual meeting. Presentations will be judged on content and delivery. Graduate student and postdoc winners will be selected for each presentation type during the annual meeting.


This award is made possible by the Pacific Northwest Toxicology Development Award Fund of the SOT Endowment.

Please see the annual meetings page for more information on abstract submission deadlines.

Pacific Northwest Toxicology Achievement Award

Deadline: December 1

Applicable Documents: N/A

Please submit nominations to: PANWAT

The Pacific Northwest Association of Toxicologists is accepting nominations for the annual Toxicology Achievement Award.

This Achievement Award will recognize toxicology scholarship, leadership, and service of an individual within the Pacific Northwest Chapter and will be presented at the Pacific Northwest Chapter Meeting at the Society of Toxicology Annual Meeting.

The Achievement Award recipients will be invited to present a plenary lecture on their work and the decisions and activities that led to their achievements. The lecture is intended to provide mentorship and inspiration to our members, to foster cooperation between regional toxicologists, and to highlight the recipient’s scientific impact to the broader community.

Nominations should be submitted to PANWAT: Nominations should include the following: Nominee’s name and contact information (address, phone number, email); Nominee’s CV; Letter from nominator (500 words or less) describing why this nominee should receive PANWAT’s Toxicology Achievement Award; Nominator’s name and contact information (address, phone number, email).

Criteria for this award include the nominee’s leadership, scholarship and mentorship abilities as well as their service, innovation, and impact on the region.