Mission Statement

To ensure the stability and growth of high-quality immunotoxicology research and training.

ITSS goals are to:

Support individual contributors in developing and presenting sessions that highlight the exceptional research conducted in the discipline of immunotoxicology during the SOT Annual Meeting and ToxExpo.

Advance and promote immunotoxicology education and training, as well as to support the career development and training of undergraduate, graduate, and postdoctoral trainees who have an interest in the area of immunotoxicology.

Collect and disseminate information relevant to the needs of immunotoxicologists, to support and grow ITSS membership, and to assist in outreach to the general toxicology community.

Honor the scientific accomplishments of ITSS members by conferring awards at each SOT Annual Meeting and ToxExpo.

Foster and support collaborative relationships with other professional immunotoxicology organizations outside of the United States.

2024–2025 Executive Committee

IMTOX Officer

Alessandro Venosa

IMTOX Officer

Andrew Gow

Vice President
IMTOX Officer

Debra Laskin

Vice President-Elect
IMTOX Officer

Marie-Soleil Piche

Past President
IMTOX Officer

Allison Ehrlich

IMTOX Officer

David McMillan

IMTOX Officer

Lauren Walker

Sr. Councilor
IMTOX Officer

Brandon Lewis

Jr. Councilor
IMTOX Officer

Samuel Cochran

Postdoc Representative
IMTOX Officer

Hannah Lovins

Graduate Student Representative


To email the Immunotoxicology Specialty Section Leadership, please send an email to sothq@toxicology.org.

Online Directory

Access the Specialty Section Online Membership Directory.