Award Recipients

2020 Immunotoxicology Specialty Section Award Recipients

Best Presentation by a Student Award
Cassandra Houser & Melissa Wilkinson
Best Presentation by a Postdoctoral Trainee Award
Hui Wang & Yining Jin
Best Paper of the Year
Scientific Reports. 2019 Nov 29; 9 (1): 17925
Exacerbation of ozone-induced pulmonary and systemic effects by β2-adrenergic and/or glucocorticoid receptor agonist/s
Authors: Andres R. Henriquez, Samantha J. Snow, Mette C . Schladweiler, Colette N . Miller, Janice A. Dye, Allen D. Ledbetter, Marie M. Hargrove, Judy E . Richards and Urmila P. Kodavanti
Health and Environmental Sciences Institute (HESI) Immunotoxicology Young Investigator Travel Award
Thea Golden
Mitzi and Prakash Nagarkatti Research Excellence in Immunotoxicology Travel Award
Sarah Attreed & Valentina Galbiati
Outstanding Senior Investigator Award
Gary Burleson
Vos Award for Lifetime Career Achievement in Immunotoxicology
Marc Pallardy