IVAMSS Home | SOT Home | | Contact Us | Join | Site Map | Help

Share this page.

Officers 2023–2024

Current elected officials consist of the President, Vice President, Vice President-Elect, Secretary/Treasurer, Councilors, Postdoctoral Representative, and Student Representatives.

Position 2023–2024 2022–2023
  President Kristie M. Sullivan Kathryn E. Page
  Vice President Samantha C. Faber Kristie M. Sullivan
  Vice President-Elect Shaun McCullough Samantha C. Faber
  Secretary/Treasurer Sebastian Hoffmann Sebastian Hoffmann
  Past President Kathryn E. Page Sean C. Gehen
  Councilors Lauren Lewis
Melissa Martin
Mercedes Salvador-Silva
Lauren Lewis
  Postdoctoral Representative Anna Kreutz Melissa Martin
  Student Representative Lucie Carol Ford Lucie Carol Ford

To email the In Vitro and Alternative Methods Specialty Section Leadership, please send an email to SOTHQ@toxicology.org.

Past Presidents

Term in office President
5/1/22–4/30/23 Kathryn E. Page
5/1/21–4/30/22 Sean C. Gehen
5/1/20–4/30/21 Kelly P. Coleman
5/1/19–4/30/20 Pamela J. Spencer
5/1/18–4/30/19 Warren M. Casey
5/1/17–4/30/18 Barbara Anne Wetmore
5/1/16–4/30/17 Amy J. Clippinger
5/1/15–4/30/16 John “Jack” Fowle
5/1/14–4/30/15 Hans Antony Raabe
5/1/13– 4/30/14 Suzanne Compton Fitzpatrick
5/1/12–4/30/13 Sharon A. Meyer
5/1/11–4/30/12 Vincent A. Murphy
5/1/10–4/30/11 Sue M. Ford
5/1/09–4/30/10 David G. Allen
5/1/08–4/30/09 Frank A. Barile
5/1/07–4/30/08 Daniel C. Kemp
5/1/06–4/30/07 George DeGeorge
5/1/05–4/30/06 Sidney Green
5/1/04–4/30/05 Julio Cesar Davila
5/1/03–4/30/04 Bruce A. Fowler
5/1/02–4/30/03 Monica A. Valentovic
5/1/01–4/30/02 Nancy A. Monteiro-Riviere
5/1/00–4/30/01 Alan M. Goldberg
5/1/99–4/30/00 Paul M. Silber
5/1/98–4/30/99 Rodger D. Curren
5/1/97–4/30/98 Joanne Zurlo
5/1/96–4/30/97 Oliver Peers Flint
5/1/95–4/30/96 John M. Frazier

Soliciting New Officers

Nominations for new positions generally occur in the fall (please see the annual newsletter for openings). Appointments are for two years; the exception being the Vice President-Elect who automatically becomes the Vice President, President, and then Past President. All candidates must be members of IVAM and candidates for the VP-Elect and Councilor positions must be full or associate members of SOT. To apply or nominate someone, send the nomination in the form of a biosketch to the contact listed in the fall newsletter. 

[SAMPLE BIOSKETCH (180 words or less—subject to editing if longer)]

This is a guideline for your bio—revise at your discretion.

[Name, including degrees and affiliations]

Dr. [Name] is a [Current position] at [Place of employment]. [He/She/They] received their doctorate in [Field] from [University] in [Year] and was a postdoctoral fellow at [Institution] from [Years, i.e. 1983–1986]. [He/She/They] studied [Major area of study]. In [Year], Dr. [Name] joined the [Workplace/organization] where their research interests continued in [Area of research interests]. [He/She/They] has served on the [Study sections, Panels, etc.] at the [Organization, i.e. NIH, EPA, etc.]. Dr. [Name] is author/co-author of [Number] [Publications including peer-reviewed articles and/or book chapters, etc.] and is currently on the [Committee] of [Organization or other enterprise]. [He/She/They] has been a member of the SOT since [Year] and has served the SOT in the following capacities:  [Offices/positions held].

[Students just modify accordingly as to your experience and plans to receive a doctorate.]